2023: Osinbajo lacking as APC names Amaechi, Saraki, others in 422-member Presidential Marketing campaign Council

Tinubu Osinbajo lacking as APC names Amaechi Saraki others in 422 member Presidential Marketing campaign Council

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its Presidential Marketing campaign Council (PCC) for the 2023 candidate of the celebration, Bola Tinubu.

The previous Lagos helmsman and co-founder of the celebration clinched the presidential ticket in June at a conference in Abuja.

The council listing, which includes about 422 members, was launched on Friday by the PCC Secretary, James Faleke, a federal lawmaker.

Conspicuously lacking is Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who contested in opposition to Tinubu. The VP was Commissioner for Justice when the APC flagbearer was governor.

Nonetheless, ex-Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi, first runner-up on the major, was named Particular Adviser on Infrastructure.

President Muhammadu Buhari is the PCC Chairman, Tinubu is the Deputy Chairman, and APC Nationwide Chairman, Deputy Chairman II.

Vice Presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima is the Vice Chairman; Plateau Governor Simon Lalong, Director Basic; Adams Oshiomhole, Deputy Director, Operations Hadiza Usman, Deputy Director, Administration.

Others who made the listing embody a whole lot of former and serving Governors, Senators, Home of Representatives members and Ministers.

The remainder are authorities officers, celebration elders (Marketing campaign Patrons) and chieftains in States, ladies and youth leaders, in addition to thespians.

APC Governors (and governorship candidates) will function the Coordinator of their States. Along with the function, just a few of them can even act as Zonal Coordinator or Particular Adviser

The Administrators are Festus Keyamo, Public Affairs; Femi Fani-Kayode, New Media; Bayo Onanuga, Media and Publicity; Mohammed Idris, Strategic Communications; Aminu Jaji, Contact and Mobilization.

Bello Goronyo, Youth Mobilization; Birnin Kudu, Parliamentarian; Mustapha Muhaja, Marketing campaign Planning; Wale Edun, Finance; Babatunde Fashola, Election Planning and Monitoring.

Gbemisola Saraki, Commerce and Financial; Bobboi Kagama, Labour; Abike Dabiri, Protocol and Occasions; Nuhu Ribadu, Stakeholders Relations; Musa Babayo, Coverage and Analysis; Ade Omole, Diaspora.

Hassan Liman, Authorized; Jubril Abdulmalik, Intelligence and Safety; Kolade Alabi, Native Authorities; Musiliu Obanikoro, SDGs; Ayuba Gufwan, PWD; Jack Wealthy, Fund Elevating; Zack Orji, Performing Arts, amongst others.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: